Meray Cousin Ki Shaadi Hai!

Last week was my first cousin’s wedding and here are the looks I carried on all three days

Mehndi

Dress: I got this dress unstitched as a gift at my Shaadi. I got this stitched two years ago at another wedding with a round hemline and a spacious dhaka pyjama.

Jewellery: The rings are from my bridal set that I wore at my wedding and the Maatha Patti was from my very favourite jewellery shop in Madina Market, Model Colony which stocks the latest jewellery trends.

Shoes: Not visible in this photo were the ones that I wore with my bridal dress on my wedding. Four years and these pretty shoes are still going strong. They cost Rs.5000 from Stylo at the time but in terms of comfort and durability they are amazing.

Here is their photo from my wedding album|:

wp-1485666392525.jpg

 

Shaadi

Dress

A tail maxi designed by my husband.

Here is the tail back

wp-1485666345568.jpg

Jewellery

From Gold Mark Mall D.H.A. Phase-1

Shoes

Bought from Borjan Rs. 1500

 

Valima 

Dress

Black net Sari I got in my bari

Jewellery

This is the set I got on my nikkah.

Shoes

The same fancy black shoes I wore at the wedding

This is the hairstyle I got made from Beauty & Shapes Salon near Safoora Chowk

wp-1485665572299.jpg

Let me know how you found all three looks.

– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –
Like what I write?

Follow me:
Facebook: Raiya Writes

Twitter: @raiyatweets

Hire Me: Raiya Hashmi (Freelance Journalist, Editor and Creative Writer

Leave a Reply

