E.L.F Mineral Infused Primer: An Affordable Primer That Really Works

I had no idea what a primer was until I took makeup classes by Wafa Khan at The Academy of Aesthetics back in 2014. (I will soon do a seperate post on these makeup classes)

What Is A Primer?

Anyways, what I learnt in this makeup class was that primer is basically a product that increases the staying power of your makeup. In addition, it also provides a protectie cover between your makeup and face so that not ALL makeup is absorbed into your skin.

How To Apply

A primer has to be applied after moisturizer and before foundation e.g. your routine should be like this:

1. Moisturizer (after cleansing and toning of course)

2. Primer (just a drop will do)

3. Foundation/BB cream

4. Rest of the makeup

E.L.F Mineral Infused Primer

This primer is the first primer I ever used and this is my fourth bottle (yep, fourth I use it so much!!!).

Here is what the packaging looks like 

The ingredients can be found at the back:

And once you open the bottle you get this beauty

ELF Mineral Infused Primer Review

This primer comes in four shades: Brightening Lavender, Tone Adjusting Green, Radiant Glow and Clear

I have used two shades only, clear and Radiant Glow and I found both of them to be the same in functionality. However,  in the case of Radiant Glow if used more it does leave with you a strange glitter on face so for starters its better to go for the clear one.

Here is the swatch of the clear one:

Since I started using this primer, I can’t imagine going back to doing makeup without a primer. When I apply makeup and use this primer at around 9:00 a.m. while getting ready for office, my makeup is intact till 1 p.m when I go for prayers. After wuzu (Muslim ablution) and prayers, I re apply my makeup at around 2 p.m. and then it stays good till I reach home (around 5:30 p.m.). Prior to that my makeup would disappear after 1-2 hours max.

Conclusion

In short, this is a highly recommended and affordable primer if you are just starting out in the world of primers.

Cost

Price: Rs 800-1500 (every online page charges differently)

Availability

Can be ordered from any Facebook page selling beauty products since its not available at local stores in Pakistan. The pages I have personally shopped from and recommend are Amor, Lush Grooming Bargains, International Makeup in Pakistan, Zensky and Panache Vivre.

Update: ELF cosmetics is now easily availbale in Pakistan at http://www.elfcosmetics.pk, I recently ordered this primer from them and got it within two days of ordered… this website is highly recommemded for ordering ELF in Pakistan!

This primer is of Rs.1250 on their website but I got it for Rs.1062 in their new year 15% off sale.

– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –
Like what I write?

Follow me:
Facebook:  Raiya Writes

Twitter: Raiya Tweets

Hire Me: Raiya (Freelance Journalist, Editor and Creative Writer)

Leave a Reply

