Be Balochi, Have Balochi Gosht

Come Eid-ul-Adha and our refrigerators and freezers get loaded with meat and we run for recipes to get them cooked in the most delicious way possible for the upcoming get togethers and dawats. Today I am going to share a recipe with you guys that is super easy to prepare and is extremely delicious to eat. I have made this dish many times and the results are superb always. The only catch is that it tends to be a little dry so if you are a fan of “Shorbay Waala Salan”, this may not be your cup of tea. I tried to convert this dish into a a shorbay walala salan once (which I normally do when a shorba lover comes over) but the results weren’t as good. If you come up of a better way to serve this dish. Let me know.

Onwards to the recipe,

20160822_221221.jpg

The recipe is taken from a Masala Magazine I pilfered from my mom’s place at the time of my wedding. For people who cannot understand Urdu, here is the recipe in English.

20160916_080931.jpg

Here are some snaps I managed to take while cooking:

20160822_211154.jpg
Meat after boiling with ginger garlic paste and salt
20160822_210929.jpg
Onions Sizzling in Butter And Oil
20160822_211427.jpg
Waiting for all the ingredients to blend together after adding yoghurt, black pepper meat etc
20160822_215350.jpg
The dish finally coming to shape
20160916_080810.jpg
Balochi Gosht Ready to Serve ūüôā

Tips & Tricks:

  • The original recipe calls for mutton but this dish tastes great with beef as well (I have cooked many times with beef)
  • In place of butter you can also use margarine, I have used it several times and it tastes great

– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –
Like what I write?

Follow me:
Facebook:  Raiya Writes
Twitter: Raiya Tweets

Hire Me: Raiya (Freelance Journalist, Editor and Creative Writer)

Leave a Reply

