Getting Pampered at Najla’s: Review For Facial, Manicure and Pedicure

The last time I had facial at Peng’s, I was sold. I had decided completely that Peng’s would officially now become my go to place for facials. However, God had other plans and with a baby and a super busy husband, it got hard to take time out to go for a facial near my home. However, last week when my husband went to Lahore for office work and I stayed at ammi’s, I left my baby with ammi and went to treat myself. Since Najla’s is closer to my mother’s place and my friend had said that facial at Najla’s was similar to Peng’s: I decided to give it a go.

For starters, Najlas premises were quite better than my expectations, even better than Peng’s as Peng’s can be quite crammed at times due to limited space at the reception area. The Gulistan-e-Johar branch of Najla’s is built over two to three floors with haircuts and makeup on the ground floor whereas the facial and manicure and pedicure are at upper floors. The best part about this is that the facial area is quiet and relaxing due to the fact that its not near the reception. One thing I did not like at Najla’s is the changing room. Actually there is no changing room, instead its basically just an area curtained off from the main facial portion. Means there is no proper hanging room and it was a little embarrassing to be changing into a gown in that kind of space.

Onwards to the facial, I opted for the basic Guinot facial (called continental facial at Najla’s). It was relaxing no doubt. The girl knew what she was doing plus lately I have been so exhausted that I was craving any kind of pampering.

Was the facial as good as Peng’s? Hmmm…almost similar in terms of relaxation but in effect I found Najla’s to be better. There was no immediate effect per se but my skin’s overall texture has improved after the facial. Also, I would remind you that a facial can only do so much. To get the best results from facial, following a skin care routine is a must to maintain your skin at optimum levels.

I also decided to get a manicure and pedicure as due to a 40% discount offer, I managed to get all three (facial, manicure and pedicure) done at a price I would have paid for a single facial at Peng’s ( The kanjoos in me had a field day).

This is the first time I had a paraffin manicure and pedicure. If there is one thing I loved at Najla’s then that would be the mani pedi station. Instead of bringing tubs and stuff, there are lush leather seats with sinks attached at feet level.You can lie down with your hands on the sides of the seats and with feet inside the sink and off to pampering you go. If Peng’s won a place in my heart as the go to place for my facials then I am thinking of putting Najla’s as the go to place for my manicure and pedicures. My hands and feet have brightened considerably and they look fresh and supple since the procedure. (Pictures below.)

Pedicure Najla's

Unlike Peng’s. Najla’s offers two kind of services. The basic ones cost less and the high end ones cost more so practically a facial can cost you from Rs. 1000 to Rs. 6000 depending upon which you opt for. The continental facial I took was for Rs. 2000. The cost of a paraffin manicure and pedicure is Rs. 2000 but due to a 40% discount offer, I got both done for Rs. 1260.

Overall, if you live in Gulistan-e-Johar and do not wish to go to those fancy salons in DHA nad Clifton because you don’t have the time, then not to worry, Najlas is the place to be.

Location:
Gulistan-e-Jauhar – I
near (Hilltop Banquet Lawn)
A-206, LONGLIFE BANGLOWS, Block-17, Gulistan-e-Jauhar, Karachi.
Ph : 021-34622539
Cell : 0335-026299
Google Maps: http://tinyurl.com/gu4y5bx

Price: Mid Range

Rating: 9/10

– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –
Like what I write?

Follow me:
Facebook: Raiya Writes
Twitter: @raiyatweets

Hire Me: Raiya Hashmi (Freelance Journalist, Editor and Creative Writer)

Leave a Reply

